Hours

Display of Opening hours
Opening Hours
Saturday, Aug 8
RDC LibraryClosed
Library OnlineClosed

Library Hours 2020/2021

Fall Term 
August 31, 2020 to December 19, 2020

   In-Person  Online
 Monday to Thursday  8:00am - 4:30pm  8:00am - 9:00pm
 Friday  8:00am - 4:30pm  8:00am - 6:00pm
 Saturday  closed  12:00pm - 5:00pm
 Sunday  12:00pm - 8:00pm  12:00pm - 8:00pm

 

 

 

 


Closed Mon., Sep. 7 (Labour Day)
Closed Mon., Oct. 12 (Thanksgiving)
Reading Break Oct. 13-16: Library open regular hours
Closed Wed., Nov. 11 (Remembrance Day)
Long Night Against Procrastination Nov. 25-26*

Holiday Period*
December 19, 2020 to January 3, 2021

Monday to Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Thu., Dec. 24 – close at 12:00 pm
Closed Dec. 25-Jan. 3

Winter Term*
Jan. 4, 2021 to Apr. 17, 2021

Monday to Thursday 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm - 8:00pm

Closed Mon., Feb. 15 (Family Day)
Reading Break Feb. 16-19: Library open regular hours
Long Night Against Procrastination Mar. 24-25*
Closed Fri., Apr. 2 (Good Friday)

Holiday Period*
Apr. 18 to May 2, 2021

Monday to Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Spring Term*
May 3 to June 23, 2021

Monday to Thursday 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Closed Sunday 

Closed Mon., May 24 (Victoria Day)
Closed Sat., June 19 (power shutdown)

Summer*
June 24 to August 29, 2021

Monday to Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Closed Thu., July 1 (Canada Day)
Closed Mon., Aug. 2 (Heritage Day)


*Method of delivery (in-person and/or online) will be determined closer to the date, based on current recommendations from Alberta's Chief Medical Officer of Health.

Book a Seat in the Library

Use our online tool to book a seat in the library.

Book Equipment

Use our online tool to book equipment.